Texas Elections
Follow the Presidential Election on YouTube Marijuana in America Follow the Presidential Election on Twitter Follow the Presidential Election on Facebook
2014 Texas U.S. Senate Elections  



Electoral Votes:  
  Rick Perry (R)
  John Cornyn (R)
  Ted Cruz (R)

    The was held on Tuesday, March 4th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by John Cornyn will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Rick Perry will be up for election in 2014.  More
    Texas Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Texas
    Republican Party of Texas

   Texas Senate Elections The Texas Senate seat to be contested is currently held by republican John Cornyn.
   Texas Senate Race John Cornyn was sworn in on December 1st, 2002 and is serving his fourth term in office.
   Texas 2014 Senate Election John Cornyn is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

  2014 Texas U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
David Alameel
Democratic Nominee
1,594,252 votes - 34.4%
Senate race winner John Cornyn
Republican Nominee
2,855,068 votes - 61.6%
Rebecca Paddock
Libertarian Nominee
133,467 votes - 2.9%
Emily Marie "Spicybrown" Sanchez
Declared Green Party Candidate
54,587 votes - 1.2%
100.00% reporting       
      Related Texas Senate Election Polls

2016 Presidential Candidates