Follow the Presidential Election on YouTube The Law on Marijuana Follow the Presidential Election on Twitter Follow the Presidential Election on Facebook
2014 Texas Gubernatorial Elections  
Support Independet Media


Electoral Votes:  
Texas Secretary of State, Division of Elections
Democratic Party of Texas
Republican Party of Texas
The 2016 have tentatively been set for Tuesday March 1st, 2016.
The will be held on Tuesday November 8th, 2016.

The current Governor of Texas is Republican Greg Abbott.
He was sworn into the Office of Governor on January 20th, 2015.
Greg Abbott is 57 years old and serving his first elected term as Governor.
His Texas Gubernatorial seat will be up for regular election on November 6th, 2018.
Greg Abbott is eligible for re-election in 2018 but has not yet announced his candidacy.
Governor Greg Abbott official gubernatorial website
Governor Greg Abbott official Facebook page
Governor Greg Abbott official Twitter account